

List of countries as in the regional breakdown of the balance of payments ")

I Europe

1 EU member states (28)

1.1 Euro area (19)

Belgium Cyprus Estonia Finland France

(incl French Guiana, Guadeloupe,

Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon as well as Monaco)

Greece Ireland Italy Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands, the Portugal Slovakia Slovenia

(incl Canary Islands, Ceuta and Melilla)

Spain

European Central Bank European Stability Mechanism

1.2 Other EU member states

Bulgaria Croatia Czech Republic, the

Denmark Hungary Poland Romania United Kingdom

(Great Britain and Northern Ireland)

including: EU organisations

2 Other European countries

Albania Andorra Belarus

Bosnia and Herzegovina Faroe Islands, the Gibraltar Guernsey

Holy See (Vatican City State) Iceland

Isle of Man Jersey Kosovo Liechtenstein

Macedonia (the former Yugoslav Republic of)

Moldova, the Republic of

Montenegro Norway

Russian Federation, the San Marino Serbia (incl Kosovo)

Serbia (not incl Kosovo) Switzerland

Turkey Ukraine

II Africa

1 North Africa

Algeria Egypt Morocco Tunisia

2 Other African countries

Angola Benin Botswana

British Indian Ocean Territory, the

Burkina Faso Burundi Cabo Verde Cameroon

Central African Republic, the

Comoros, the Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the Republic of the

Côte d'Ivoire Djibouti Equatorial Guinea Eritrea

Eswatini Ethiopia Gabon Gambia, the Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau

Kenya Lesotho Liberia Madagascar Malawi Mali Mauritania Mauritius Mozambique Namibia Niger, the

Nigeria Rwanda

Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha São Tomé and Príncipe

Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone Somalia South Africa South Sudan

Tanzania, United Republic of

Togo Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe

III America

1 North America

Canada Greenland

United States of America, the

2 Central America

Anguilla

Antigua and Barbuda

Aruba

Bahamas, the Barbados Belize Bermuda

Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba

Cayman Islands, the Costa Rica Cuba Curaçao Dominica

Dominican Republic, the

El Salvador Grenada Guatemala Haiti Honduras Jamaica Mexico Montserrat Nicaragua Panama

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Sint Maarten (Dutch) Trinidad and Tobago Turks and Caicos Islands, the Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands of the United States

3 South America

Argentina

Bolivia, Plurinational State of

Brazil Colombia Ecuador

Falkland Islands (Malvinas), the

Guyana Paraguay Peru Suriname

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

IV Asia

1 Near and Middle East countries

Arabian Gulf States Bahrain

Iraq Kuwait Oman Qatar Saudi Arabia

United Arab Emirates, the

Other Near and Middle East countries Armenia

Azerbaijan Georgia Israel Jordan Lebanon Palestinian territories

Syrian Arab Republic

2 Other Asian countries

Afghanistan Bangladesh Bhutan Brunei Darussalam Cambodia

Last updated: January 2019 1 of 2



China, People's Republic of

Hong Kong India Indonesia

Iran, Islamic Republic of

Japan Kazakhstan

Korea, Republic of (former South Korea)

Kyrgyzstan, Republic of

Laos, the People's Democratic Republic of

Macau Malaysia Maldives Mongolia Myanmar Nepal

Pakistan Philippines, the Singapore Sri Lanka Taiwan Tajikistan Thailand Timor-Leste

Turkmenistan Uzbekistan Viet Nam

V Oceania and Polar regions

American Samoa Antarctica Australia Bouvet Island

Christmas Island (Indian Ocean)

Cocos Islands, the Cook Islands, the

French Polynesia French Southern Territories, the

Guam

Heard and McDonald Islands

Kiribati Marshall Islands, the

Micronesia, Federated States of (Chuuk, Kosrae, Pohnpei, Yap)

Nauru New Caledonia New Zealand Niue Norfolk Islands

Northern Mariana Islands, the

Palau

Papua New Guinea Pitcairn Islands Samoa

Solomon Islands

South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands

Tokelau Tonga Tuvalu

United States Minor Outlying Islands, the

Vanuatu Wallis and Futuna

VI International organisations

All international organisations, excluding

EU organisations.

Supplementary data

Industrial countries

Andorra Australia Austria Korea, Democratic People's Republic of (former North Kore Belgium Canada Cyprus

Czech Republic, the

Denmark Estonia

European Atomic Energy Community

European Central Bank

European Coal and Steel Community European Economic Community European Investment Bank

Faroe Islands, the Finland France Gibraltar Greece Greenland Guernsey

Hungary

Holy See (Vatican City State)

Iceland Ireland Isle of Man Italy Japan Jersey Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg

Malta Netherlands, the New Zealand Norway Poland Portugal

San Marino Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Turkey United Kingdom

United States of America, the

Emerging markets and developing countries

All countries in Africa, America, Asia, Oceania and polar regions excluding

Australia Canada Greenland Japan

New Zealand

United States of America, the

plus Albania

Belarus

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Bulgaria Croatia

Macedonia (the former Yugoslav Republic of)

Moldova, the Republic of

Montenegro Rumania

Russian Federation, the Serbia and Montenegro

Ukraine

Latin-American countries

Argentina

Bolivia, Plurinational State of

Brazil Chile Colombia Costa Rica Cuba Ecuador El Salvador Guatemala Honduras Mexico Nicaragua Panama Paraguay

Uruguay Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

OECD countries

Peru

Australia Austria Belgium Canada Chile

Czech Republic, the

Denmark Estonia Finland France Greece Hungary Iceland Ireland Israel Italy Japan

Korea, the Republic of (former South Korea)

Latvia Luxembourg Mexico Netherlands, the New Zealand Norway Poland Portugal Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland

Turkey United Kingdom

United States of America, the

OPEC countries

Algeria Angola Fcuador

Equatorial Guinea Gabon

Iran, Islamic Republic of Iraq

Kuwait Libya Nigeria Oatar Saudi Arabia

United Arab Emirates, the

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

Last updated: January 2019 2 of 2

Nomenclature according to the list of countries for the official foreign trade statistics. Countries are assigned to individual groups of countries as current at the beginning of the year. Changes over the year cannot be taken into consideration until the following year. New or revised entries are highlighted in dark grey.